Adele, Concert, Uncategorized

Adele Live 2017!

Hi everyone! This blog post was written a few months ago but I haven’t posted it yet, hope you enjoy reading about my Adele experience!


Something I’m extremely bad at is being spontaneous. When people try to make last-minute plans with me I will 95% of the time say no – but, I’m trying really hard to gradually get better at it!
Last Sunday, I noticed there was still tickets available for Adele’s concert that night, as she has added an extra show. I love Adele and all of her songs and have for as long as I can remember. Facing my fears of spontaneous-ism I asked my mum if we could go, she invited her good friend – and off we went.

Our seats, being so last minute, obviously weren’t front row, in fact, we were probably the furthest from the front row that we could be. We were on the first floor and at the very back. We awaited for the concert to start while chewing some yummy icecreams.

Adele arrived in a box, yes, a box. She opened her show with “Hello” from her album ’25’, and safe to say, she sung amazingly! I was so excited to see her in real life, it didn’t feel real at all!

She sounds exactly like the album! The songs were so beautifully paired with amazing videos and images on the large 360° screen around her, everything was perfectly done!

When she wasn’t singing, she was telling the funniest stories, cracking jokes, and she even invited someone up on stage who proposed to their now, fiancée! It was the cutest thing! (Tip: my future boyfriend – propose to me on stage at a concert and I’ll love you 100x more)

I’m so so thankful I made a last minute decision to go to this concert! One of my favourite memories this whole year so far. I encourage you all to step out of your own comfort zones, however big or small! And if you get a chance to see Adele Live, definitely do it! She’s hilarious and so entertaining, I wish it never ended.

Have you guys ever been to a concert? Which concerts do you want to go to in the future?
I went to Taylor Swift’s 2013 RED tour and of course Adele’s! I really want to go to an Ed Sheeran concert, and any of the One Direction boys concerts!

Thank you for reading, have an amazing day/night! 

Shannon xxx

Leave a Reply

