Uncategorized

My first blog.

Ah, yes, another “teen blogger” with no particular writing talent, or really, with any talent in general, attempting to start a blog.

In some ways this title is actually quite misleading, this definitely isn’t my first blog, In fact I’ve tried to have a blog on and off for a few years now, but I never stick with it. It may be my lack of commitment issues, extreme levels of perfectionistism and stubbornness, my extremely uninteresting life or most likely, a mixture of all three. But, this time I’m going to try to keep it up.  

I will focus on topics like fashion, beauty, tips, lifestyle, what I’ve been up to’s, and basically anything that crosses my mind that I want to talk to you guys about. Bare with me as I try to get the hang of this thing.

Anyway, hope you enjoyed this pretty boring blog post and hopefully come back for more and join me on my journey. A simple follow, like or comment would absolutely make my day, so be sure to click my follow button, like and write a comment below telling me a bit about you :)!

Shannon X

11 thoughts on “My first blog.”

  1. Hi Shannon & Best Wishes in your new blogging journey; I too started several blogs and it took me a while to really discover what I could be consistently passionate about but if you stick with it long enough, it’s certainly more rewarding.

    ~ Bre

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lol i love the beginning “Ah, yes, another “teen blogger” with no particular writing talent, or really, with any talent in general, attempting to start a blog.” so funny but so relatable. i’ve also had multiple blogs but now ive had this one for a year or two but i dont really post consistantly and im still trying to figure out my niche and all that. I’m from canada and just finished first year university

    Like

    1. Hahaha! A blog is so hard to work out – there are so many options and it’s so individual. I’ve also found it hard to post consistently, and I think a lot of other bloggers struggle with that as well. Good luck with you blog! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

